Lauren Huber, OD

Alisha Heaton , OD
Immediate Past President

Jared Birch, OD
President Elect

Daniel Schrempp, OD


Brian Miller, OD
North A

Nathan Noakes, OD
North B

James Bewley, OD
South West A

Jason Besecker, OD
South West B

Todd Slusser, OD
South Central

Cody Jones, OD
South East   


Amy Leavitt 

Arnica Phillips 
Vice President

Tami Arnett 

Tammy Grover 
Trustee Chair   


Randy Andregg, OD Executive Director

Lisa White
Financial Officer  


The Idaho Optometric Physician's mission statement is: To advance and support optometric physicians in serving eye and healthcare needs in Idaho. In 2018 we took that mission to heart following the executive order that was issued for boards under the Bureau of Occupational Licenses to evaluate their laws and make recommendations for improving them. We, along with the Board of Optometry, have been collaborating to update that law to clarify our optometric scope and address some structural and language updates that are needed. 

We are incredibly lucky to have a group of dedicated optometrists who work incredibly hard to serve the needs of our entire optometric community here in Idaho. If you are not a member of our board or one of our committees, the most helpful way you can contribute is by getting to know your local legislators and developing strong relationships with them, so that when the time comes, you will be the person they reach out to when anything optometry or eye care related comes across their desks. If you are not a member of the IOP, please consider joining and support those who are working to support you. 
Thank you for allowing me to serve as your 2019 IOP President - I look forward to all that's to come this year.     

Lauren M. Huber, OD
2019 IOP President    

Mission Statement: To advance and support optometric physicians in serving eye and healthcare needs in Idaho.

Vision Statement: The recognized authority for vision and primary eye care in Idaho.

Benefiting optometrists and their patients for more than a century.